Hypnotic in her performance, Lavelle blends elegant piano with innovative electronic sound design,

strange and somewhat humourous lyrics and an arresting voice that grips you and tips you over the edge.

Following the release of her debut EP Superman in 2015, she has supported or performed with
Saint Sister, Jacob Collier, Jack Lukeman, Booka Brass Band, Téada Orchestra and Glasshouse Ensemble.

In 2016 she received an M.Phil in Music and Media Technologies from Trinity College Dublin where she specialised in Composition.  As a composer, Rachael has had works performed by RTÉ ConTempo Quartet, Téada Orchestra and Tonnta Vocal Ensemble. She is an active member of the Irish Composers Collective. 

 REPLY ALL || COMING February 2019 

“stunning lyrical prowess”

- Nialler9 

“this is a performer and writer with oodles of potential”

– Jim Carroll, The Irish Times



“The music of Superman is deep, dark and tense. You don’t listen to it, you get wrapped up in it. The weaving strings, the full-bodied chimes of piano and Rachael Lavelle’s soaring vocal all work to create a record that has incredible sense of “somewhere else”.”

– The Last Mixed Tape



“Lavelle’s incredibly powerful voice resonates wonderfully throughout this entire endeavour [...] there’s not a weak moment to be found anywhere on this record.”

- Pure M



“A simply captivating record, Rachael Lavelle’s music is an enigmatic one, shrouded in shadowy corners and ominous tones. Resulting in an engaging listen from start to finish.”

- The Last Mixed Tape



“The two things that initially struck me listening to Rachael Lavelle’s Superman E.P. were, one, a depth of maturity in her lyrics, and two, I cannot adequately attach her vocals or sound to any predecessor, there’s a certain sense of the theatricality of Kate Bush, but not the sound.”

- Remy’s Music and Film



“..in many ways Lavelle embodied the entire point of Ones to Watch.”

- The Last Mixed Tape